GCWDA Board 



Masdar, UAE

Dr. Alexander Ritshel


Clean Energy Business Council, MENA

Dr. Raed Bkayrat


Terawatt Initiative, France

Jean-Pascal Pham-Ba

Member of the  Board 

National Renewable Energy Laboratory, Department of Energy, USA

Dr. Adam Warren 

Member of the Board 

Ministry of Energy and Industry, UAE

Eng. Fatima Alfoora

Member of the Board 

BMCE Bank of Africa, Morocco

Dr. Amal Benaissa 

Member of the Board 


ACWA POWER, Saudi Arabia

Paddy Padmanathan 

Member of the Board 

Ministry of Agriculture, Food and the Environment, Spain

Angel Cajigas Delgado

Member of the Board 

Qatar's Foundation Environment and Energy Research Institute, Qatar

Dr. Adel Sharif

Member of the Board

The Renewables 100 Policy Institute, USA 

Angelina Galiteva 

Member of the Board

Columbia University, USA

Dr. Vasilis Fthenakis

Member of the Board 

Isle Utilities, United Kingdom

Dr. Piers Clark

Member of the Board 

(In her personal capacity)

Martine Kubler-Mamlouk

Member of the Board


Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA

Dr. John Lienhard 

Member of the Board 

Suez Treatment Infrastructure, France

Miguel  Angel Sanz

Member of the Board

International Desalination Consulting, USA

Leon Awerbuch

Member of the Board 


Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA), UAE

Nasser Lootah

Member of the Board

Singapore Public Utilities Board (PUB)Singapore

Maurice Neor

Member of the Board 

Moroccan Agency for Sustainable Energy (MASEN)

Hicham Bouzekri

Member of the Board

Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea

Dr. In S. Kim 

Executive Secretariat 

Executive Director

Global Clean Water Desalination Alliance

Fatma Ben Fadhl

© 2018 by the Global Clean Water Desalination Alliance.